Driving transformation by connecting people, technology and capital

We connect people. We build ecosystems. We create a livable and digital future.

Digital business models and disruptive technologies are our world! Through strategic venture capital, we enable the sustainable and digital transformation of our society. With independently developed solutions and the development of business models and ecosystems, we are shaping the future of financial services.

“neosfer shapes innovations and the future of financial services – digitally and sustainably.”

Kai Werner & Matthias Lais

neosfer Managing Directors
What we do
Invest
Build
Connect

Invest

We boost the ideas of ambitious founders with our insights, capital, an extensive network, and strategic advice.

From the financial metropolis of Frankfurt, we look for start-ups in Europe that have the power to redefine financial services with their vision. Our investment focus here is on early-stage start-ups whose solutions create real added value, digitally and sustainably, for Commerzbank Group and its customers.

Build

We build solutions that shape the future of financial services and their clients

In the heart of Frankfurt, we construct digital and sustainable ideas, and create prototypes and build our own ventures from them. We then turn these into disruptive reality for financial services clients.

Connect

We connect. To accelerate the sustainable and digital transformation

We connect people. We build ecosystems. We create a livable and digital future. Digital business models and disruptive technologies are our world! Through strategic venture capital, we enable the sustainable and digital transformation of our society. We are shaping the future of financial services with independently developed solutions and the creation of business models and ecosystems.

About us

Invest. Build. Connect.
Our mission and drive as an innovation unit and early stage investor of Commerzbank is to shape financial services of tomorrow – digitally and sustainably.

26
Active investments
8
Exits
1
Unicorn

Awards

German Startup Award

Finalist Category: Best Investor

March 20
Global Finance Logo

Best Bank-Sponsored Lab

June 21

Best digital innovation unit in Germany

June 20

Diamond Star Award Category: Digital Corporate Banking

September 20

Best digital innovation unit in Germany

June 19

Our Events

Next up

Seeking an impactful partner?

Hey founder!

We are thrilled to hear from you! Let’s connect and start discussing your visions for the future!

Interested in the VC, sustainability and tech scene?

Stay tuned

Whether you’re on the train in the morning, during your lunch break or on the sofa in the evening, our newsletter keeps you informed about all the trends in the VC, sustainability and tech scene every month. In addition, we keep you up to date on our current event and community formats.

Driving transformation by connecting people, technology and capital

Wir vernetzen Menschen. Wir bauen Ökosysteme auf. Wir schaffen eine lebenswerte und digitale Zukunft.

Wir sind neosfer, Frühphaseninvestor und Innovationseinheit der Commerzbank-Gruppe. Digitale Geschäftsmodelle und disruptive Technologien sind unsere Welt! Durch strategisches Venture Capital treiben wir die nachhaltige und digitale Transformation unserer Gesellschaft voran. Mit eigenständig entwickelten Lösungen und dem Aufbau neuer Geschäftsmodelle und Ökosysteme gestalten wir die Financial Services von Morgen.

Was wir machen
Invest
Build
Connect

Invest

Wir fördern die Ideen ehrgeiziger Gründer:innen mit unserem Wissen, Kapital, einem umfangreichen Netzwerk und strategischer Beratung.

Aus der Finanzmetropole Frankfurt heraus suchen wir als Corporate Venture Capitalist in Europa nach Start-ups, die die Kraft haben, mit ihrer Vision Financial Services neu zu definieren. Unser Investmentfokus liegt auf Frühphasen-Start-ups, die mit ihren Lösungen echten Mehrwert für die Commerzbank-Gruppe und deren Kund:innen stiften – und das digital und nachhaltig.

Build

Wir entwickeln Lösungen, die die Zukunft von Finanzdienstleistungen und ihren Kund:innen gestalten

Im Herzen Frankfurts konstruieren wir digitale und nachhaltige Ideen, kreieren daraus Prototypen und bauen eigene Ventures. Diese lassen wir dann bei Kund:innen von Financial Services zur disruptiven Realität werden.

Connect

Wir vernetzen. Um die nachhaltige und digitale Transformation zu beschleunigen.

Wir sind wichtiger Dreh- und Angelpunkt in der Verknüpfung von Start-ups, Investor:innen und Innovator:innen. Um die digitale und nachhaltige Transformation zu beschleunigen, fördern wir den Wissensaustausch zwischen allen Parteien mit unseren Community-Formaten. Denn eins ist klar: nur mit Kollaboration, Partnerschaften und der Erweiterung unseres Ökosystems schaffen wir es, die Zukunft digitaler und grüner zu gestalten.

Erfahrt mehr über das Team hinter neosfer!

Invest. Build. Connect. Unsere Mission und unser Antrieb als Innovationseinheit und Early Stage Investor der Commerzbank ist es, Financial Services von morgen zu gestalten – digital und nachhaltig.

Awards

Weißes

Verifiziertes B Corp – neosfer erfüllt hohe Standards in Bezug auf soziale und ökologische Verantwortung.

Januar 23

Bestes Innovation-Lab – Kategorie: Handel & Dienstleistungen

September 23
German Startup Award

Beste digitale Innovations-Einheit in Deutschland

März 20
Global Finance Logo

Diamond Star Award – Kategorie: Digital Corporate Banking


Juni 21

Best Bank-Sponsored Lab

Juni 20

Beste digitale Innovations-Einheit in Deutschland

September 20

Finalist – Kategorie: Bester Investor

Juni 19

Unsere Events

Nächster Termin

#btt: Digitaler Euro - Was bringt er?
Was bringt er?
#btt: Digitaler Euro – Was bringt er?
#btt: Biodiversität – The next big thing!
Interessiert an der VC-, Nachhaltigkeits- und Tech-Szene?

Bleibt auf dem Laufenden!

Ob morgens in der Bahn, in der Mittagspause oder abends auf dem Sofa: Unser Newsletter informiert euch jeden Monat über alle Trends der VC-, Nachhaltigkeits- und Tech-Szene. Darüber hinaus halten wir euch mit unseren aktuellen Veranstaltungs- und Community-Formaten auf dem Laufenden.